Skip to content

Jack Pierce Posts

Updates to Book Series.

I will keep this brief.

Where We Belong has been taken out of the Chiller’s series. This removal was done due to it not being a horror or a thriller story like all the others. It didn’t fit. So it’s a standalone book.

The Snow White Murders is getting a direct sequel. No title yet. It has been removed from the Omega Code series as a result and has it’s own series now simply called “Sam Wolf Series.”

Dreamer has become Omega Code Book #1. Second Sight / Under A Mourning Star is now Omega Code Book #2 as those two have a direct link between them where the ending of Dreamer really does cause the beginning of Second Sight. So they are connected and canon.

Leave a Comment

Truth or Die: Chillers #8 Released

One Host. Six Guests. Ten Million Dollars. Only One Winner.

Mr. Conrad, an ultra rich coal mining mogul, summons six party guests to his mansion in Hillsbrad, West Virginia for a friendly game of Truth or Dare. The winner of this game will receive 10 Million Dollars in cash, but what the guests don’t know is the game has deadly consequences for those who lose.

Buy it now at

Leave a Comment

Jack Pierce’s Book Series Explained

The Omega Code is the story that revolves around the world of Oryx and the adventures of the people inside it. The world is split into the real world (Earth) and the dream world (Eden). All of the stories are standalone but as a whole they tell a story that is very interconnected.

Chillers is a spin off series of shorter novellas based in the world established in “The Omega Code” series but there is no need to read the main series to understand any of the Chillers books.

Leave a Comment

Nightmare Fuel is being renamed “Chillers”

The series that was previously called Nightmare Fuel is being renamed “Chillerz” a play horror and thriller novels. I write mostly dark thrillers so I feel that name is a lot more appropriate than Nightmare Fuel which is strictly Horror. I hope you understand and will not be upset by this change.

Leave a Comment

On Writing Slash Part 2

Slash one got mixed results so far from the reviewers, but that doesn’t mean much since it only has six reviews now. We will see how it works out in the future. I’m really enjoying this format, though, having a book that’s very character-driven instead of plot-driven. Not much happened in Slash Part 1, and that was by design. I wanted to build a world that I thought was realistic, fun, and something you could lose yourself in versus my usual “movies on paper” approach.

I’ve been listening to a lot of audiobooks recently, and it really does help me a lot in the creative process, even though I’ve been heavily skewing towards non-fiction. I have a huge backlog that I need to get through. I really do enjoy, Woodland, though. I think it’s a really interesting place with some really messed up stuff going on, but to me, the characters are a lot more interesting than the plot.

If you boil the plot down of Book 1, it would basically be some people got killed by a slasher villain, and the town caught who they thought was the killer. There really wasn’t much more in terms of plot there. It was mostly about just living with these characters and the interesting lives that they led. It really was heavily based on Stephen King’s IT, where the clown is barely in the book. Most of it really is just watching people live their lives in Derry and watching how they all interconnect.

Pennywise isn’t the main point of IT. It’s a coming-of-age novel along with a character study of all these different people, with the killer clown basically being the thing that glues it together. It’s not the structure or the entire book. I think of Slash the same way. The story really is about a killer on the loose that kills people, but if you are looking for a generic slasher, you’d be watching a Jason movie or Halloween film, which I love both. I want to give you that same sort of IT feeling. Where you can just lose yourself in Woodland, explore it, and just enjoy your time there and watch as people slowly get killed.

One thing that was missing from many horror movies until recently was consequence. The killer would kill someone, and then it would be off to the next victim without much consequence beyond a character being gone. Then in Halloween Kills and Scream 5, they added that when someone died, people were upset. They felt that. It was not just scary. It was heartbreaking watching someone’s family member be taken away from them. It added a lot of depth, and then the stories of these different people really did add a lot for me versus a bunch of teens nobody cares about getting killed one by one in the 80s.

I want to go for that in Woodland. A TV show approach. A slow burn that is less about the killer and more about these people who are infinitely fucked up, but you would never know it without reading about it. Maybe it will make you wonder about people in your community, too, and the secrets they hide.

Leave a Comment

Upcoming Projects

The following projects are in the works, but release dates are not known yet.

A sequel to Slash called ICU about a killer who terrorizes Woodland again but this time it’s the teenagers instead of the adults.

A sequel to The Snow White Murders without a title but it will be Sam Wolf working with a mysterious man named Dr. Barber who needs him to go undercover again as a psychiatrist to help his more “specialty” patients.

There will also be a Nightmare Fuel 1-7 box set released in late November.

Leave a Comment

Rat Race Released!

Social Media is a deadly rat race with no winners!

Millions of people waste their lives staring down at a phone screen trying to impress people they will never meet or hear from again in five years. It has led to suicides, homicides, unemployment, breakups, and much much more.

This book is meant to help you realize how bad social media is for your mind, body, and soul and stop you from falling off a cliff like so many others have already.

Written by the Author of Nuke Your Brain: The Ultimate Guide to Destroying Your Anxiety, Depression, and Insecurity!

Leave a Comment

Slash: A Novel Released!

Scream meets Stephen King in a new novel from the author of Under a Mourning Star & The Snow White Murders!

A small town with a dark past is rocked when a serial killer is on the loose. The people of Woodland, Virginia, are stunned as an old couple is murdered in town, and the body count continues to rise from there.

Who is the Woodland slasher? Nobody knows. Yet.

Leave a Comment
©2022 Skyblue Publishing - All Rights Reserved.